Blackboard Course Merge

Why Merge Courses?

The purpose is to simplify your life by merging enrollments into a new course shell. You should expect to allow all students in the merged course to see and participate in all of the same content. If you are still interested in keeping things separate for sets of students, you may want to reconsider merging. Or, ask us – we’re happy to help you decide!

  • If you teach multiple sections of the same course and want to manage them all together, this is for you.
  • If you teach cross-listed courses where students in the same class are enrolled in different CRNs, but wish to have a “place” online for everybody, this is for you.
  • If you like the idea of sending instructions, deploying tests, or posting content one time instead of the same thing multiple times, this is for you.

Note: Merging Blackboard sections does not replace your original course shells. If you combine two sections of the same course you will now have three courses. You simply maintain the combined course and do not make the original courses available to your students.

Submit Your Request:

The following form is used to request that two or more sections of the same course, taught by the same instructor within the same semester, be merged into a single Blackboard course shell.

This form requires accurate CRNs for each section you wish to combine. You can find them in the course listings:

 

 

 

Please allow at least 48 hours for processing and overnight automated enrollment.